Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Pin It


Images of The Great Wall of China

I am sure that most of you travellers would like to travel to one of the most amazing things build by man and one of the most amazing places in the world, the Great Wall of China.
The wall is unusually long, with 7300 km from east to west. Not counting its ramifications and secondary buildings, covering 6400 km from the border with South Korea at the edge of the Yalu River to the Gobi Desert, across seven provinces.
The provinces, municipalities and autonomous regions through which passes the Wall are (in alphabetical order): Gansu, Hebei, Henan, Hubei, Hunan, Jilin, Liaoning, Mongolia Inside, Ningxia, Beijing, Qinghai, Shaanxi, Shandong, Shanxi, Sichuan, Tianjin and Xinjiang.
The Great Wall is made up of a series of walls built and rebuilt by different dynasties over 1,000 years.
An spectacular monument, that if you have the chance to visit sometime, would be one of the best experiences you could ever live.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi!! If you have been to this place, please leave your comments about it!! Thanks.

I love comments but delete spam.

HINT: use the "Name/URL" function to get a free backlink straight to your blog!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...